2008 AWIB Leadership Awards Dinner

Thirteenth Anniversary Gala

Tuesday, October 14, 2008

Asian Women in Business held its Thirteenth Annual Leadership Awards Dinner on Tuesday, October 14th, 2008. It was an inspiring and unique event, honoring the exemplary Asian women who have succeeded as leaders in the small business and corporate world while serving as champions of the community. AWIB members, corporate sponsors and community leaders all joined us in celebrating our thirteenth anniversary.

The Leadership Awards brings to the forefront women of achievement and recognizes the ever-increasing economic influence of Asian women. The awards are given out for two categories - Entrepreneurial Leadership and Corporate Leadership.

The winners of the 2008 AWIB Leadership Awards are:

2008 AWIB Corporate Leadership Award:

Wan Ling Martello, CFO, Wal-Mart International
Ponni Subbiah, Vice President and Head, Global Access Strategy, Pfizer Inc.

2008 AWIB Entrepreneurial Leadership Award:

Anisa Balwani, President, RCI Technologies
Sara Kim, CEO, SK Management Consulting, St. Mary's Eye & Surgery
Joyce Takiguchi, President, ComStar International
Joan Yang, Founder & President, Rand & Jones Enterprises

The mistress of ceremonies for the 2008 AWIB Leadership Awards Dinner was Pei-Sze Cheng, Reporter, WNBC, News 4 New York.

The event began with a cocktail reception, which was followed by a sit-down dinner and awards ceremony. As usual, we featured an exciting silent auction with an array of enticing items ranging from designer bags to great getaways and autographed memorabilia.

This was AWIB's once a year fundraiser and all proceeds from the event are going towards our 2009 programs and services. We would like to thank all those who joined us for the event for showing your support and encouraging the success of Asian women in the business world.

Find out about the 2008 Sponsors and Silent Auction Donors.

View the 2008 Gala invitation.

Read about the 2007 Leadership Awards Dinner and the winners.

For information on prior AWIB Awards Dinners:

The 2006 AWIB Annual Leadership Awards Dinner

The 2005 AWIB Annual Leadership Awards Dinner

The 2004 AWIB Annual Leadership Awards Dinner

The 2003 AWIB Annual Leadership Awards Dinner





Powered by CitySoft Community Enterprise