2009 AWIB Leadership Awards Dinner

Fourteenth Anniversary Gala

Tuesday, October 20, 2009
6:00 pm Reception
7:00 pm Dinner

Asian Women In Business (AWIB) held its Fourteenth Annual Leadership Awards Dinner, on Tuesday, October 20, 2009 at the Hilton Hotel in mid-town Manhattan. The Leadership Awards Dinner was an inspiring and unique event, which honored exemplary Asian women who have succeeded as leaders in the small business and corporate world while serving as champions of the community. AWIB brought to the forefront, women of achievement and the ever-increasing economic influence of Asian women.

The 2009 AWIB Award Winners are:

The 2009 AWIB Corporate Leadership Award

Barbara Adachi
Principal, Deloitte Consulting

Sonya Gong Jent
Vice President of Operations, State Farm

The 2009 AWIB Entrepreneurial Leadership Award

Wei Yang Brian
CEO, Wei East

Naheed Syed
CEO, Global Resource Management, Inc

The 2009 AWIB Young Entrepreneurial Leadership Award 

Kiran Gill
President, PARS Environmental, Inc.

The mistress of ceremony was Betty LiuAnchor, Bloomberg Television

The AWIB Annual Gala was a great networking opportunity and started off with a cocktail reception, followed by a sit-down dinner and the awards ceremony. As always, we featured an extensive silent auction with an array of enticing items ranging from gift certificates, designer bags to exciting getaways and autographed memorabilia. The AWIB silent auction is a perennial favorite for our long-term supporters, where many of them do their holiday shopping and buy quality goods and services while supporting AWIB. 

We thank our 2009 Sponsors and Silent Auction Donors

View 2009 pictures, dinner journal, and the Invitation

For information about sponsorship and volunteer opportunities, please send us
an email at info@awib.org or call us at 212.868.1368.

For information on prior AWIB Awards Dinners:

The 2008 AWIB Annual Leadership Awards Dinner

The 2007 AWIB Annual Leadership Awards Dinner

The 2006 AWIB Annual Leadership Awards Dinner

The 2005 AWIB Annual Leadership Awards Dinner





Powered by CitySoft Community Enterprise